laughter

Describe what your laugh sounds like.

I don’t know how to describe my laugh. I hope some of those who read this blog will take the opportunity to share their descriptions of my laugh.

Here are some things I know related to my laugh:

  • It tends to be contagious.
  • It has a hair trigger.
  • It can be heard above conversations and down the hall.
  • It is distinctive.
  • There are a group of people who love to hear me laugh.
  • Those people try to get me to laugh.
  • Since I like corny jokes and puns, getting me to laugh is usually pretty easy.
  • I consider my laugh a gift from God.
About Sarah The Vicar of Hogsmeade

I'm an United Methodist clergywoman with two daughters. I read. I geocache. I look for excuses to laugh. My Ph.D. is on Clergywomen and Grief.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to laughter

  1. Songbird says:

    It’s joy. That’s what it is.

Overheard at the Three Broomsticks

