smile

Share something that makes you smile. (Can be a photo, an idea, a memory – anything that comes to mind).

There are all kinds of things that make me smile. And, right this minute I cannot think of one thing that is actually a thing. The things that make me smile are people. Family, friends, memories, relationships and the stories that go with them make me smile.

The things that are things that make me smile are usually things that remind me of someone and the memory of that person makes me smile.

Speaking of things that make me smile. Here’s a smile from today. Almost every Tuesday I meet with other clergy at a locally owned sandwich shop for lectionary discussion. Today, the suggestion was made that we go to Panera instead. Okay. So we did. And Nolan Ryan came in for lunch there, too! We got to see Nolan Ryan. We were dying to ask for an autograph but everyone else was leaving him alone. So we left him alone, too. But not next time.

P. S. Pitchers and Catchers report Feb 16. First spring training game Feb 27. Opening day Apr 1. Not that I’m counting down or anything.

About Sarah The Vicar of Hogsmeade

I'm an United Methodist clergywoman with two daughters. I read. I geocache. I look for excuses to laugh. My Ph.D. is on Clergywomen and Grief.
This entry was posted in Texas Rangers, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to smile

  1. Songbird says:

    Your laugh makes *me* smile. 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    Or there’s this …

  3. Terri says:

    Sigh…I was not sure who Nolan Ryan was, although I assumed he was a sports-guy…so now I’m laughing at my self, or chuckling, or at least smiling 🙂

Overheard at the Three Broomsticks

