dormant

I realize that, like many, I have invested much more time in twitter and facebook than in this blog. While I don’t always appreciate the constriction of 140 characters, I have become fairly adept at expressing myself within the constriction. The “payoff” is a more immediate response and high interactivity. Those are huge dividends for this extrovert. All that is to say, while I highly value those venues, I don’t want to let go of this one. So, to the one reader who checks regularly, here is a post. And when I go months without posting, remember that this blog may be dormant but it has not been abandoned completely.

About Sarah The Vicar of Hogsmeade

I'm an United Methodist clergywoman with two daughters. I read. I geocache. I look for excuses to laugh. My Ph.D. is on Clergywomen and Grief.
This entry was posted in just thinking out loud. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to dormant

  1. jo(e) says:

    Hello! (waving) Nice to see you here!

  2. I get and read your tweets even though I almost never tweet myself…I stay with the antiquated blog…sigh. But I do have notices on my blog so I know whenever you do post here…

  3. zorra says:

    You and me both. I don't know what to put on it anymore, but I'm not ready to let go of it. good to see youG

  4. ElastiGirl says:

    YAY! I like you in all venues!

  5. blogging used to get quicker responses …remember those days?

  6. blogging used to get faster responses. remember ?

Overheard at the Three Broomsticks

