software solutions update

Things learned on a Saturday night:

  • The mouse wheel noise is “room room room room.”
  • The headphone cord picks up movement and creates spontaneous editorial comments.
  • The on and off positions for the microphone icon are not appropriate for someone who is 12.
  • Sometimes commands become commentary.
  • Speaking louder does not increase understanding.
  • It does not recognize most of the seven words you can’t say on tv.
  • Laughter is poorly translated into a repeated word. The word chosen is dependent on pitch.

Predicted outcome: I don’t think it will significantly add time to my work after enough training has happened.

About Sarah The Vicar of Hogsmeade

I'm an United Methodist clergywoman with two daughters. I read. I geocache. I look for excuses to laugh. My Ph.D. is on Clergywomen and Grief.
This entry was posted in arthritis, sermon stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to software solutions update

  1. Songbird says:

    So you danced a “roomba?”Seriously, I’m glad it’s going well for you.

  2. cheesehead says:

    Now I really want to see that icon.Because I’m 12.

  3. God_Guurrlll says:

    I am sure the words that come up for your laughter are absolutely delightful. I miss the sound of your laughter.It’s nice to know that you would say the seven words you can’t say on tv to your voice recognition thingy.

Overheard at the Three Broomsticks

