update (otherwise known as procrastinating)

I am almost finished with the paperwork (Is it still called paperwork if it is all electronic? Are they still papers if you never print them?) required for my last doctoral class. I have a system that works well for me most of the time: sit on the end of the couch closest to the lamp, prop feet up on coffee table, use the rest of the couch as a desk, strategically place reference books on the floor, and, turn on tv.

I managed to crank out some serious verbiage today with this system.

But it’s quite humid here and The Entertainer is having a smidge trouble breathing so she planted herself on the other end of the couch for a breathing treatment. She then had the audacity to fall asleep! Nevermind that it was already well past her bedtime — she’s on MY DESK SPACE!!!

I’m gonna have to move my system to my bed. Where I may very well fall asleep, instead of cranking out the last bit of required verbiage.

some people

About Sarah The Vicar of Hogsmeade

I'm an United Methodist clergywoman with two daughters. I read. I geocache. I look for excuses to laugh. My Ph.D. is on Clergywomen and Grief.
This entry was posted in the family, the PhD. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to update (otherwise known as procrastinating)

  1. Songbird says:

    Did you sleep?I use the couch that way, too, though for sermons there is less in the way of needed desk space.

  2. well typically the dog hogs our couch, & hubhc sprawls there too. verbiage… oh yeah guess i better get some before Sunday. but you’ve had tons more to write than just a sermon… eek!

  3. ElastiGirl says:

    hope it all went together OK and is done… catching up with your posts – sounds like you could use another RGBE for recuperation…

Overheard at the Three Broomsticks

